Ministry of Culture and Knowledge Development Ministry of Culture and Knowledge Development
About

Ministry of Culture and Knowledge Development

The Ministry of Culture and Knowledge Development (MCKD) works to enrich the cultural ecosystem in the UAE through, supporting cultural, arts and heritage institutions, providing a platform for artistic talent and innovation, promoting cross-cultural dialogues and delivering, in conjunction with strategic partners, dynamic productions and experiences that represent the UAE's flourishing and diverse cultural landscape on national and international levels.
Projects

Key Cultural Projects

Cultural Summer Camp

The aim of the camp is to develop young people’s ability to communicate and express themselves in a creative and effective way that will enhance their productivity in the future and broaden their awareness by stimulating their passion for knowledge and educating them about future career opportunities based on their interests and aspirations.

Al Burda

Launched in 2004, Al Burda is an international initiative by the Ministry of Culture and Knowledge Development focused on supporting and fostering creativity, as well as raising awareness about Islamic art and culture both locally and globally. The initiative aims to introduce and engage younger generations to the diverse disciplines of Islamic art and culture.…

Reading Month

In keeping up with the UAE vision 2021 with regard to the achievement of excellence and pioneering in knowledge investment and promotion of intellectual and cultural innovation, the Ministry of Culture, and Knowledge Development keeps pace with the application and implementation of the best international practices in this regard. This aims to making a real…

National Register of Artifacts

The project aims at creating a unified national register of artifacts in all emirates of the UAE. This register helps everyone to know all the details about such artifacts and find proper ways to preserve them and restore them as part of the cultural heritage of the state. The implementation of this project is part…

UAE Flag

The Ministry of Culture and Knowledge Development launched the National Flag Raising Campaign on December 2, 2008, in recognition of the importance of the flag to both UAE nationals and residents. The campaign represents a clear expression of pride and loyalty to the UAE’s precious symbol, enhancing a sense of sovereignty and national identity. It…

Emirates National Gate of Libraries

The Ministry of Culture and Knowledge Development launched the Emirates National Gate of Libraries initiative, which aims to achieve global leadership and excellence in knowledge investment and promotes intellectual creativity. This is in line with the Ministry’s vision in terms of the development of cultural and creative industries and digital content. The Emirates National Gate…
Services

Our Services

We aim to provide the best services to enhance our role in promoting and developing the UAE’s cultural economy and to establish our leadership in the cultural and knowledge sector.

{{ currentSlide + 1 }} /

{{ currentSlide + 1 }} /

{{ currentSlide + 1 }} /

Events

Recent Events

{{ currentSlideEvent + 1 }} /

Loading events ...

News

Latest News

{{ currentNewsSlide + 1}} /

Loading news ...

Social Media

What's Happening

{{ currentIGSlide + 1 }}/{{ totalIGSlide }}

{{ currentYTSlide + 1 }}/{{ totalYTSlide }}

You are leaving Ministry of Culture and Knowledge Development

You are leaving https://www.mckd.gov.ae/ and entering a website that Ministry of Culture and Knowledge Development does not control and may have a different content and privacy policies.

وزارة الثقافة وتنمية المعرفة وزارة الثقافة وتنمية المعرفة
عن الوزارة

وزارة الثقافة وتنمية المعرفة

تعمل وزارة الثقافة وتنمية المعرفة على إثراء القطاع الثقافي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من خلال دعم المؤسسات الثقافية والفنية والتراثية الإماراتية، وتوفير منصة لدعم المبدعين والموهوبين في مختلف المجالات والسعي إلى تعزيز الحوار بين مختلف الثقافات. تقوم الوزارة بدعم شركائها الاستراتيجيين بهدف تقديم مخرجات وخبرات فعالة تعكس المشهد الثقافي المزدهر والمتنوع في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على الصعيد المحلي والإقليمي والعالمي.
المشروعات

المشروعات الثقافية الرئيسية

المخيم الصيفي الثقافي

مخيم صيفي يرسخ ثقافة الإبداع لدى الأطفال والشباب، ويزودهم بمهارات المستقبل لتطوير قدراتهم الإبداعية في مجالات العلوم والفنون والتصميم والعمارة. يهدف المخيم إلى توسيع مدارك المشاركين من خلال تحفيز شغفهم لاكتساب المعرفة، بالإضافة إلى توعيتهم بالوظائف المستقبلية التي تناسبهم بناء على طموحاتهم وميولهم

البردة

مبادرة أطلقتها وزارة الثقافة وتنمية المعرفة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في عام 2004 لدعم وتنمية المواهب الإبداعية ورفع الوعي تجاه الثقافة والفنون الإسلامية. وتهدف المبادرة إلى تعريف الشباب بمختلف مجالات الثقافة والفنون الإٍسلامية وتفعيل دوره فيها، وتعميق ارتباطهم واعتزازهم بهويتهم الثقافية. وترتبط مبادرة البُردة بشراكات دولية في منطقة دول مجلس التعاون وأوروبا وتقوم على…

شهر القراءة

تحتفي دولة الإمارات بالقراءة في شهر مارس من كل عام من خلال فعاليات مجتمعية ومؤسسية ومبادرات مستدامة تحفز المجتمع على المطالعة بهدف تحويل القراءة إلى عادة يومية لدى كل فئات المجتمع، بما يسهم في بناء مجتمع قارئ متسلح بالعلم والمعرفة، قادر على قيادة مسيرة التنمية في الدولة.

السجل الوطني للقطع الأثرية

يهدف المشروع إلى إنشاء سجل وطني موحد لجميع القطع الأثرية الموجودة في جميع إمارات الدولة، مما يساهم في معرفة كافة التفاصيل عنها، وإيجاد الطرق السليمة للحفاظ عليها وترميمها، كونها جزء من الموروث الحضاري للدولة، ويأتي تنفيذ المشروع ضمن الأهداف التي تسعى الوزارة إلى تحقيقها بهدف الحفاظ على الآثار والكشف عنها والتعريف بها داخلياً وخارجياً، بالتعاون…

حملة يوم العلم

أطلقت وزارة الثقافة وتنمية المعرفة حملة رفع العلم الوطني “إرفعه عالياً ليبقى شامخاً” في الثاني من ديسمبر 2008، إيماناً منها بما تعنيه المناسبة الغالية على قلوب أبناء الإمارات، وقلوب المقيمين على أرضها، وذلك تعبيرا صريحا عن مدى الاعتزاز والولاء لرمز دولة الإمارات الغالي، وتعزيزاً لحس السيادة والهوية الوطنية وتأكيداً لروح الانتماء والفخر بالعلم كرمز للشعور…

بوابة الإمارات الوطنية للمكتبات

بادرت وزارة الثقافة وتنمية المعرفة إلى إطلاق مبادرة بوابة الإمارات الوطنية للمكتبات ضمن استراتيجية وخطة عمل وطنية لتعزيز دور المكتبات ومراكز المعلومات الإماراتية في تنمية الوعي الثقافي لدى مختلف فئات المجتمع الإماراتي، كمنصة إلكترونية وطنية تسعى إلى الارتقاء بمجال المكتبات والمعلومات في الإمارات، لتعزيز دورها في الحياة الثقافية والمعرفية من خلال تقديم خدمات مكتبية ومعرفية…
الخدمات

خدماتنا

نسعى لتقديم أفضل الخدمات بما يتناسب مع أعلى المعايير والممارسات العالمية، وبما يعزز دورنا في الارتقاء بالمنجز الثقافي الإماراتي وتنمية المعرفة إسهاماً في ترسيخ ريادة دولتنا ومكانتها كوجهة استقطاب ومصدر إلهام وحاضنة للإبداع في قطاعي الثقافة والمعرفة.

{{ currentSlide + 1 }} \

{{ currentSlide + 1 }} \

{{ currentSlide + 1 }} \

الفعاليات

أحدث الفعاليات

{{ currentSlideEvent + 1 }} /

جاري تحميل الفعاليات ...

الأخبار

آخر الأخبار

{{ currentNewsSlide + 1}} /

جاري تحميل الأخبار ...

{{ currentIGSlide + 1 }}/{{ totalIGSlide }}

{{ currentYTSlide + 1 }}/{{ totalYTSlide }}

أنت مغادر وزارة الثقافة وتنمية المعرفة

أنت مغادر https://www.mckd.gov.ae/ وستقوم بزيارة موقع غير محكوم بوزارة الثقافة وتنمية المعرفة وقد يكون له سياسات مختلفة للمحتوى والخصوصية.